Should everything be done in moderation? – Topic #267

Should everything be done in moderation?. #[They say “do everything in moderation” when it comes to decisions about how to spend your time and your life – do you agree? Or are there some things that should be done at the extremes, or perhaps that are truly are all or nothing propositions]?

In general I would agree that one should do everything in moderation. But when it comes to things like commitment to your spouse and family, devotion to God, and taking responsibility for your work, welll….If by moderation it means to be moderately (or kind of) committed to these things, then I would disagree. On the other hand if being committed to God or family means your responsibilities get completely neglected, that would be wrong.

If I am discussing moderation in terms of social activities, eating, having a glass of wine, or just chilling at the beach—well if i do those things to excesss and it gets in the way or my relationships and responsibiities, then it is obvious that I need to reduce those activities so that I can keep my priorities straight.

Do you suppose the longhorns in this photo did something to excess, or did they use moderation?

did they use excess or moderation 😉

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Should everything be done in moderation? – Topic #267

  1. gwen's world says:

    Everything in moderation but LOVE. Love freely, wildly, with complete and total abandon – even if your love remains unrequited – continue to love and be thankful that you have a heart that can feel this incredible and valuable emotion. Without the ability to love – we are doomed.

  2. Tilly Bud says:

    That’s rather a sad picture.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      It’s a souveneir stand in Northern AZ. The skulls are reminiscent of Georgia O’Keefe’s paintings—she lived in the southwest and did many desert-themed paintings.

Leave a Reply

