Versatile Blogger Award :-)

They didn’t have ‘student of the month’ or ‘star child’ when I was in school. No, no, no, I did NOT got to school with Laura Ingalls Wilder ;-)! I have been blogging for under a year. As I have browsed the blogosphere I have noticed that some blogs have various blogging awards and the electronic equivalent of a gold star indicating the name of the award ‘pasted’ onto the blog. From what I have seen, a fellow blogger decides to nominate or grant someone for this award. I think it is a lovely thing to do. Kind of like actors nominating actors for an Emmy or an Oscar—but I suppose it mostly has meaning to the recipient of the blog award and the blog’s followers. As I said, a lovely thing to do.

Today a fellow-blogger and fellow-Kate awarded me  the Versatile Blogger Award. She is SO nice to do that! Thank you, Katharine/Kate!  I deeply appreciate Katharine Trauger of Home’s Cool for this award. Here is the link to her wonderful blog Home’s Cool http://katharinetrauger.wordpress.com/ . I urge you to click on the link and follow her. Her writing, insights, stories, etc will enrich your day, lighten your load, inspire you, delight you, fascinate you and so much more. I am not overstating my case, here. I love, love, love her blog.

Many times I read her post and say “Oh  YEAH [intentional and enthusiastic cheer]!!! ” right out loud :-). Thanks again, Katharine!

The rule for the award is that I post seven things about myself that you may not know that may interest you. Here are my 7 “Kate things” :

1. My favorite shoes of all time were my toe shoes–would love to be able to go through my days wearing toe shoes—it would make life graceful and elegant.

2. I sing along with the radio or CD at home and in the car.

3. I worked in the computer industry for years and loved the travel, presentations and inventory management I did.My time in management and training translated well to my current tutoring gig. Both involve helping folks discover/re-discover their possibilities.

4. I love to decorate with candles and things from nature (shells, rocks, sticks, etc).

5. I can play the guitar and the piano.

6. I love make quilts, knit, crochet, draw and write.

7. I am determined to get rid of clutter!
The next step for the award is for me to award The Versatile Blogger Award to five more bloggers who have enchanted me with their blogs.

1.  For her sense of adventure, joire de vivre and devotion to all that is good: Kathryn @ Kathryn’s arches: http://arches.wordpress.com/

2. For her lovely photography—and blog–Josette  http://privatemixture.wordpress.com/

3. Sheila—for her wonderful blog, kind support, and lovely advice: http://hastenhome.wordpress.com/

4. Madeline for her invaluable insights and her way of inspiring me : http://madalund.wordpress.com/

5. Gwen of Gwen’s world: http://gwensworld.net/ Not surprisingly, she too is a talented writer that will move you heart and soul. I promise! ❤

The third and final step is for me to notify my list of bloggers that I have awarded them The Versatile Blogger Award. I am signing off to do exactly that.

Katharine thank you again for the award. You amaze me with your every post. ❤

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award :-)

  1. Gwen says:

    Dear Kate, you are so very kind. You amaze me so I just have to have an award for you. Your insights show your love of the written word with every blog. “I don’t know how she does it” is what I marvel every time I open my mail and see your handiwork luring me into whatever topic(s) you’re addressing. So, for your unabridged writing enthusiasm – the Most Prolific Blogger Award goes to you.
    Peace – in our time, g.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      LoL—my writing and poli sci teachers throughout the years would completely agree with you. My poli sci teacher in HS would laughingly tell me I have yet to have an unexpressed thought! Do you know who I think of EVERY time I read your writings? Barbara Jordan. She ALWAYS made me stand up straight and want to be a better woman. Your writing touches my heart, inspires me, etc. Keep writing….I wait for your writings! Thanks for the award back!! You are so fun. Pax!

  2. You are too kind! 🙂 And I am glad.
    This was fun, wasn’t it! Thanks for your great opinion of me and for being “Kates” with me. 🙂

  3. sarsm says:

    Congratulations!!

    I’m a sing-a-longer too. (And I can dance at every opportunity ;-))

    I got awarded one of these a while ago – need to write the post (thanks for inadvertently reminding me)

    • Kate Kresse says:

      me too! I had so much fun exploring your blog yesterday. I am already trying to let my mind simmer and come u with my list of 1,000 things (i think that was the number…i haven’t finished my coffee yet!

  4. sarsm says:

    It’s 101 tasks in 1001 days. Would be fab if you joined us!!

  5. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award | Hasten Home blog

  6. sheila4hastenhome says:

    Thanks, again, for thinking of me, Kate. The encouragement was very timely. I want to let you know that I enjoy your blog, too. Your enthusiasm is great!

    I just finished up “handing out” my last award. It was really an enjoyable process. I am hoping the recipients feel likewise blessed. Here is the post I wrote about it, in case you would like to check it out: The Versatile Blogger Award. 🙂

  7. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award | Hasten Home

Leave a Reply

