Do you wish you had more money or time? Topic # 224

Do you wish you had more money or time? It isn’t that I am feeling immortal today. It is that the economic setbacks that we have had over the years overwhelm me at times. I know money isn’t everything. But the mounting debts and bills  because of medical issues over the years, job losses, and the crashing housing market make the need for money much more pressing. Many days I just put it out of my mind. I don’t think about money all the time—it isn’t like that. Rather, if I suddenly had millions of dollars–the first thing I would do is tithe. The next would be to pay off all of our debts. The next would be to set up an account that would permit us to live off of part of the interest. Then we would help some of our family members that have had similar financial setbacks. These kinds of things weighing upon us dims our hope and mood. It affects how we feel about ourselves and life.

I suppose if I had more time in each day I could find a way to work more hours and make more money as well. Regardless, if I had more time (and I could be multiple places at the same time) I would be able to spend time with loved ones that live all over the place and far away. I miss them. I miss the ability to go and see them and spend gobs of time just sharing life’s stories. Time is rushing by so quickly these days. There are only just so many opportunities left to see some of these people.

I get discouraged about that and wonder if the efforts are worth it. Then…[she smacks herself in the head]…I remember. Believe Anyway…Why? Right! I am a perennial optomist

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Family Life and Issues and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

