If you were God, how would you have started it all? Topic # 223

If you were God, how would you have started it all?. Not to be repetitive with anyone else who is answering this daily post, but…… How in the world could I improve upon the idea started by the Supreme Being? Answer: I couldn’t!. However, seeing what I and some others have done with it, I MIGHT tweak the concept of free will. I might make it more obvious somehow as to how God is trying to guide me. I do often tell God that He needs to make His guidance and preference VERY obvious to me. Sometimes I’m so thickheaded as to what His will is. I think at times that I no what He wants for me in a specific situation because I think I figuratively hear His voice. Yet, at times I am filled with a certain amount of doubt about that. Do I think I know His will but in reality am I just following my own will and making excuses because I think it is His will? How do I grow into perfected or at least semi-perfected discernment?

I guess this sorting things out is part of the spiritual maturation process. My husband says this about the Big Bang Theory and whether this (and the theory of evolution) prove or disprove the existence of God. He says, “what would stop God from creating everything all at once [or over a short period of time]—but making it appear as though it took millions of years to occur? Nothing would prevent it, He is God. It would be a perfect way to demonstrate how things progress”. I tend to agree with Him on that. Perhaps seeing how long all of those things (the earth, the universe, species, etc) to evolve, adapt, come into being or whatever—can give us a healthier perspective and more patience with ourselves and each other.

I get so impatient with myself because it takes me so long to learn, to stop falling into the same pattern, etc. Do you? An old friend of mine said to me in college “be gentle with yourself, Sunshine”…now stop laughing, readers! It was the 70’s and it was her nickname for me, ok?

Have a wonderful day, dear Sunshines!

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

