What is your favorite way to get exercise? Topic # 221

What is your favorite way to get exercise?. Least favorite? Kind you have always wanted to try? My favorite kind of exercise is aerobic exercise. More specifically, using an elliptical machine. It gives me more bang for the buck without tearing up my knees or my rotator cuffs. I prefer that to running because I cannot run for very long or very far….sad but true. I am starting to work on that, but it is going to take some time.

I have always preferred aerobic exercise to things like lunges, squats, situps, pushups, weights, etc. OK–I KNOW they are good for me. But I really HATE them. Yup…hate…

As far as I type of exercise I have always wanted to try but haven’t? A couple things come to mind: Zumba and kick boxing. Both of them look very intense yet quite fun!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Health and exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What is your favorite way to get exercise? Topic # 221

  1. hugmamma says:

    Went to exercise class this morning…with the early birds. I’m not normally one of them. But because of old age, and what it does to me, I’ve no choice. My favorite description of our instructor, Kristina? She’s a killa!

    On Wednesdays we have step class, which begins with aerobics and ends with floor exercises…situps, crunches, leg lifts, and the like. The majority of us in her class are middle-aged, ranging from 50s through 70s. I’m in the middle. A new member is probably in her early 40s. Poor thing! She couldn’t quite keep up during the step routine. She stumbled, and nearly fell off the step. She had to sit down, remove her sneaker, massage her ankle and foot, before resuming the exercise. That’s how energetic our class is under Kristina’s able tutelage.

    it does get my endorphins free-wheeling all over the place…and the social benefits are also a plus…ya gotta do…what ya gotta do… 😉

Leave a Reply

