Do you blog anonymously or as “yourself”? why? : Topic # 220

Do you blog anonymously or as “yourself”? why?. Oh my, for better or for worse I blog as me. Keep this caveat in mind, though. With the climate in the country today, however, I try to avoid topics that will create animosity. I don’t always succeed at that, because there are some topics that I am passionate about.

I think of blogging as myself as a way to de-clutter. If I only tell some people what is going on, and put on a ‘mask’ or ‘false front’ with others, then that is a fabrication that I have to keep track of. I discovered years ago that it is best to just ‘lay it on the line’ if you are going to talk about it. Using that strategy I have discovered which folks actually do want me for a friend/acquaintance. It has remarkably organized my emotional life!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

