Are you driven by your head or your heart? – Post # 217

Are you driven by your head or your heart?. My heart gives me the instinct, feeling, compassion to act a certain way. My heart guides my time…But I do try to temper it with logic, thought and well thought-out strategy. So my head and heart both guide me.Thus, even if I had planned for instance, to look through me email, if i feel like blogging instead, I blog. Writing is an important element in my progression as a person…yet I set it aside if the mood strikes me. Not having my head guide me makes me a bit scattered.

When I notice this has started happening I correct the situation and have my head guide me more than my heart.. . when I am in that mode people see me with my planning tools (notebooks, whiteboard, markers, pencils, pens)….I may group various tasks together and estimate completion time for each. When I do this I even try to estimate how much time each task might take to complete…..then I might draw out a PERT chart and i use it to guide my priorities…..unless…one of my girlfriends calls…then i may get sucked into the vortex again! 😉

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

