What is a strength you have that you haven’t used? Topic 215

What is a strength you have that you haven’t used?.Recently? Maybe a secret skill or perhaps an ability that only surfaces under tough times?

When I am going through a situation that is impossibly stressful and difficult, or frightening or demanding, I seem to go into a state of hyperawareness. I get an inate sense of absolute clarity of purpose. When my son was hospitalized I became totally committed to staying on top of things, not losing my head, staying positive, feeding him positive thoughts….you know, kind of almost superhuman in mindset. It as if God has inhabited every fiber of my being to give me the strength I need to get through. There is no room in my mind or heart for vacillation or wavering at times like this. It is, as Chuck Yeager has been known to write, ‘balls in the wind time’ —full speed ahead. This strength only surfaces during tough times—because that is when it is needed. It is similar to the strength a mom or dad is given if a car falls off of a car jack and onto their child. All of a sudden the parent just lifts the car off of the child. Just like that. It is the same with me in times of great difficulty. God sees me through. Always….always….I don’t even need to wonder if He will….I know He will….I bet you have had similar stories, haven’t you? I’d love to hear them!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

