Explain the name of your blog and why chose it – Topic #214

Explain the name of your blog and why chose it. The name of my blog is Believe Anyway. There have been a lot of challenges and difficulties in my (and my family’s) life in the past year. In addition, many of my friends have been through difficulties. The economy, illnesses, injuries, hospitalizations, job losses, etc and life in general have all given us a lot to deal with. Our homes’ values have dropped like a boulder, and well there has just been a lot. I happen to be optimistic in nature. However, with everything piling on I was beginning to feel extremely stressed out. Extremely. I wasn’t losing my faith in God; but I was losing my oomph, my sparkle, my smile, not to mention my ‘inner Tigger’. Well, a dear friend of mine suggested that I start a blog. I started one about the Bell’s Palsy that I had been stricken with. But writing mostly about that ended up meaning the disease was defining me. . . I didn’t want it to. I wanted to hang on to the fact that i am more than any disease, financial or emotional difficulty, or anything else. I wanted my blog to remind me [and anyone that wants to follow my blog] that I need to insist on believing….

Hence the name of my blog: http://BelieveAnyway.wordpress.com

I named it that because I am a perennial optimist.  I truly am…

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Writing and Literature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

