Postaday topic # 202: Are 3D movies a fad, or here to stay?

Are 3D movies a fad, or here to stay?. Hello my happy readers! This is topic 202 on the postaday2011 hit list! I am trying to make up for lost time—my target is to blog on the other 201 questions I missed before the end of 2011.

Before I answer the question I must confess that I am not one of those that is thrilled by special effects. The movie Xmen2 REALLY got on my nerves. I like movies that are character driven, with believable characters. Of course, I also love musicals, weepy stories, romantic tales, adventures, and a host of other kinds of movies.

I really thing 3D movies are a fad. I think people will get bored with them. As 3D movie technology now stands, it is still limited. I believe people will get tired of it and look at it as yesterdays news. I really don’t understand the fascination with 3D movies. No offense intended to those who love 3D but I can’t stand it.

What really mystifies me is the concept of having 3D television in my house. I will admit that I am not one of the early adopters of anything technological. However, I do not think that 3D movies will last. People will reach a ho-hum point fairly quickly. Then it will be over. Just my opinion….

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

