Postaday Topic #193: How many friends can a person have?

How many friends can a person have?. topic 193

Oh gosh, for an inventory person like me this is an impossible question to answer! As far as being in close daily or weekly touch, not a huge amount. For someone who has moved around the country like I have, you end up having very dear friends in multiple places. Even though I am not in close regular touch with many of them, they are dear to my heart more than words can even express. Each of them has played and will continue to play a VERY important role in my life.

If they were to be going through my town, or I theirs, I know we could connect and it would be as if we never parted. However, the demands of daily life, and the need to not neglect my family does limit the time I have available for visiting on the phone or in person.

I know I have seen things in the popular media saying that the upper limit on friends is (I think it said) a couple dozen. The theory was if you add more than that, some drop off. That may be true to a certain extent, which is why I tried to differentiate in my answer.

I wish that I had endless hours so that I could spend an endless amount of time connecting with an endless amount of friends. If I did get that wish, though, would I remember to cherish the time I have with each of them?

I am just thankful that I do have friends! God is good to me…and I am a perennial optimist.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

