Postaday Topic # 186: Describe a perfect meal

Topic #186: Describe a perfect meal. What will you eat? Who is there? Are you outside, or inside with a view? A view of what? It can be an imagined place and meal, or a real experience you want to have someday.

This is easy for me to describe! The perfect meal would be at the Wheelhouse Restaurant on the Jersey Shore. Where on the Jersey shore? Long Beach Island (aka LBI) in the town called Ship Bottom. The restaurant looks right out at the Atlantic Ocean. I always, always, always order the sea scallops. Oh my gosh—they just pulled them out of the ocean that morning. Along with the scallops comes salad, asparagus, potato and some fruit. For dessert? Oh how about a lovely piece of cheesecake that they have magically removed all of the calories from.. . besides all that would be a bowl or potatoe and leek soup. That wasn’t made by the chef at the restaurant. It was made and brought in by my friend Pattie.

Now: who would be there? My husband and son. ALL of my friends. Every one of them…..my cousins….and my dearly loved family members (and spouses and kids) …..and here is the best part…..somehow, magically, i have the ability to have entire evening long conversations with every single loved one, individualy and in a group….

Then we walk on the beach….feel the ocean breezes…have a campfire…talk and sing until dawn….yeah, that is REALLY living!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

