If you started a music band, what would the name be? Post # 135

If you started a music band, what would the name be?. I think I would call my band “U Have the Unmitigated Gall 2″. I know it is a strange name—but I have always loved the expression ‘you have the unmitigated gall to….” It is a great expression to insert into a fiery fight. My band would have to be a one-hit wonder or novelty band because I really don’t have any musical talent…..I used to play guitar and sing, but that was at church. I would imagine anyone from back at that time would say that my particular talent was not as an extraordinary musician or singer. I was at times in charge of the group. I was at the time a kind and rather concilliatory (rather than power-hungry) leader. I felt it was better, far better, to be kind and inclusive rather than hurt people’s feelings on the way to super stardom. At the time those seemed like the only 2 choices.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

