What character from a book can’t you stop thinking about? Topic # 126

What character from a book can’t you stop thinking about?. Atticus Finch is one of the most memorable characters in fiction. He gives me pause. Reading To Kill a Mockingbird or just remembering him makes me stand a little taller. He was a man of principle and nobility. In his own quiet way he helped to change history. he seems so real and is so good, true, and noble. His character has taught generations about the wrongs of prejudice and the importance of fairness and justice more than volumes of history books have taught.Not only that, he opened the door to this: not every Southern man at the time was a bigot. It shed light on the concept that to believe every white Southerner was a bigot was prejudice, too. The onlu way to truly change history is one person, one candle in the darkness, at a time. So, I cannot stop thinking of Atticus. It certainly didn’t hurt that the magnificent actor Gregory Peck played the role in the film To Kill a Mockingbird. But everyone should read the book before seeing the film. Atticus Finch is compassion and fairness personified.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Writing and Literature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

