Change the end of any famous story, true or fiction Topic # 115

Change the end of any famous story, true or fiction. Change the end of any famous story, true or fiction. Perhaps Darth Vader isn’t Luke’s father. Or maybe Nixon was never elected president. Pick any story, true or fiction, from the real world or a book or movie, and change the last few pages or moments of the story.

Of course I would change the ending of Gone With the Wind. I would have Scarlett ask Rhett to go in with her when she says goodbye to Melanie. I would have her tell Melanie that both she and Rhett would look after Ashley—and tell Melanie that she knows Ashley will be almost as lost without Melanie as she would be without her beloved Rhett. Rhett would finally understand that Scarlett loves him more than life itself. They would embrace and kiss, and walk away from Ashley and on down the street to their home to begin a family anew.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Writing and Literature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

