Postaday topic #91: Describe a debt you have yet to repay.

.

(Hint: it does not have to be a financial debt. Did someone do you a favor? Give you great advice? help you out of a bind?). Here is my answer to this one…..my debt that can never be repaid is to my parents. They did a great job raising my brothers and me. They always seemed to know exactly what to say and do. They were brillian in every aspect of life. They raised us to believe in possibilities and responsibilities. They did it all with great humor and joy. They lived the gospel of commitment. Their lessons ane example had such substance and credibility that early on in my years as a mom, I would open my mouth to explain things to my son, and my parents would come out.

The transformation had begun. They kept their eye on the political process and remained commited to the God process. They expected me to do my best and encouraged me every step of the way. They still do. Not only did they encourage me and my brothers, but they were encouraging and inspiring to everyone else as well. Their lessons to me were so complete that I have carried on that mission in my life. By doing that I begin to repay the debt but I can never fully repay it. They dedicated themselves to me and I will always love them. My dad is deceased now but my mom is still with us. She is awesome still…

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

