What non-exercise activity do you wish would keep you fit? – post # 80

What non-exercise activity do you wish would keep you fit?. people who know me well will not be surprised by my choices here: talking, reading, and writing. Yes, I know, technically you burn calories doing these things….but REALLY they are not exercise. Yet I spend most of my day doing one or more of these things. Now, after an extremely intense argument i am often exhausted–yet not at all satisfied. After an intense workout I am exhausted and satisfied.
If learning and reading could burn the same number of calories as a physical workout I would call that equitable. After all, both require exertion and concentrated effort. The brain, in a sense, is a muscle. Thus, working the brain should be considered exercise. Actually it is mental exercise. Perhaps I am more fit than I realize but it is in a way that scientists cannot yet measure!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Health and exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

