If you could bring one fictional character to life for a day…- topic #67

If you could bring one fictional character to life for a day….who would you choose? What would you do for the day? I would choose Atticus Finch from To Kill a Mockingbird. I would sit and talk with him about his opinion about the state of things in our country today. I would ask him to expound on how the laws and justice system are functioning in society today. I would ask him to speak to the media about their responsibility and the purpose of justice. I would ask him about how to teach people about justice and compassion. I picture us going for a lovely long walk on a sun-dappled street in a small town. I picture him tipping his hat in greeting to the townspeople as we pass by.

It would be a truly lovely day. I would end by asking him for reassurance that there are still strong signs that we are compassionate people. I would explain to him that i am a perennial optimist and that he was one of the people who inspired that virtue in me.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope, Writing and Literature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

