Whats the longest you’ve been without sleep? – topic #61

Whats the longest you’ve been without sleep? There have been times, now that I am middle-aged that I haven’t slept all night and then don’t sleep until the following night. there have been times when i have been under a deadline where I have even gone without sleep for two nights. It drives my family crazy when I can’t sleep. I have grown accustomed to it to a certain extent. It is like getting a 7 hour extension on your day. You can get a few extra things done. I know when I was getting ready to move from the midwest to the southwest I went without sleep for a number of nights. I had an entire house to pack up. I had my relatives and friends to say goodbye to. I had records to procure from doctors and veterinarians. There was so much to do and I was so exhausted. I was distraught with worry about how my son would adjust to the new town.
I had to pack the entire house. There is nothing like packing moving boxes to get you in the mood to de-clutter. You say ‘oh my gosh how many more things do i have??’. In retrospect, I would guess I may have gone 72 hours without sleep when I was packing the house. Talk about feeling REALLY messed up. Wow! After packing up the house, one of my dear friends and I drove from OH to AZ—2 cars, 1 cat and 1 dog……2,000 miles in 4 days…ouch what a huge endeavor and what an amazing friend.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

