Postaday topic #34 : Who is your greatest hero?

Topic: Who is your greatest hero of all time?.My greatest hero of all time is Thomas Jefferson. I was originally going to pick Jesus—however I decided to choose Jefferson because of his influence on the beginnings of the U.S. as a sovreign nation. (I know, I said on the 1st and other times I am backing out of politics—-I can’t seem to help it). His brilliant writing in the Declaration of Independence provided a basis for discussion and resolution by the Continental Congress. His ability to calmly work with people at crossed purposes was remarkable. His initial version of the Declaration of Independence even included the abolishment of slavery. That and other provisions had to be deleted in order to get the resolution passed. However, his principles, insights and determination helped form the country I love. His guidance continued to be a beacon during his presidency and throughout his life. Other leaders have been wonderful as well. There have been scientists, scholars, religious leaders, other people with causes…libraries full of books have been written about all kinds of heroes….one could discuss the firemen in the Twin Towers…or the soldiers defending us in our current and/or past wars…astronauts….I could go on and on…..but today, I am sticking with Thomas Jefferson

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

