Postaday topic # 33: If you could have any job…

Topic: If you could have any job….in the world what would it be? I would be an advocate throughout the country for considerate communication. I would try to impress upon people the need for compassionate communication (written, spoken, and body language). The key is: if you wouldn’t want someone shouting it, saying it, writing it, or internet-ing it about someone you dearly love then you shouldn’t write it, say it or internet it about someone else. To do otherwise is bullying. It isn’t free speech it is bullying, in my opinion, Thus, I would love it if I could have a job that would pay me to try to change people’s minds and hearts to understand this. Perhaps I am on my soapbox today because I have been beaten up one too many times for expressing my stance or beliefs. I then get accused to of being part of a heartless cold group. Yet I know the groups being described is neither heartless or cold. How do we begin to play nice? Before I was a tutor I was a stay-at-home mom and actively involved in things like catechism, PTA, Cub Scouts etc. It was way back then that I saw the seeds of judgmental behavior. I was appalled but did my best to both ignore it and stay out of the fray. That is no longer possible in many cases. But I continue to try….

I got sidetracked from my original point. Any job? An emissary or teacher that TRIES to convince people to be gentle with each other….

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

