Postaday topic #6: Are you stressed out right now? (Why or why not?)

#6 Are you stressed out right now? (If so, why? If not, why not?)1/6/11
I am very stressed out right now. It is January and I have been stricken with
Bell’s Palsy. My days and weeks are chock full of medical tests, lab tests, and
doctor appointments. Beyond that I am so exhausted from all of this and the
Bell’s that I do not know if I can make myself get better. I am distraught,
stressed out and worried. The constant dizziness keeps me nauseous. I am sorry
to complain—but the question DID ask if I am stressed out! I am worried that
I will not be able to tutor any longer; I am afraid that I will not be able to
take care of my husband and son. Talking on the phone makes me dizzy and
nauseous. All of this stresses me out. I have had a relatively healthy
existence until now. The internist was giving me heck for not having gotten the
flu shot. I said to him, why? I haven’t had the flu since January of 1978!!!!
Yeah, you read that right! This virus or whatever you want to call it is making
me crazy and making me just stop and relax. I am not very good at that. I like
to be up and doing things. I want to be the one lifting others up. It is hard
to ask for help and even harder to accept that I need it. But—I am resolved
to get better.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

