Postaday topic #5: Do you prefer to talk, message, or a different communication method?

#5 Do you prefer to talk, text message, or a
different communication method?
1/5/11. This question
has my stock-in-trade answer: it depends. With the dawn of the cell phone,
smart phone, and email and web sites, etc. It is easier to just send a quick
message or hop on line and send an email or post to your blog. There are times
I prefer to talk, if I am in a chatty mood. However, using electronic methods,
I can communicate with multiple people at a time. Since some of my friends like
to talk a long, long time on the phone, I end up multi-tasking. I quickly can
send emails to my students and to my tutoring company. I can compose my blog. I
can answer questions that various people have. Then, hopefully, I am not way
far behind once I get off of the phone.

I do notice that I have  less patience these days for conversation. Perhaps I have taken on too much  again. Oh no, not me! I would never do that!….voices from the peanut gallery
say “oh yes you would”.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

