Have you had a stressful week?

Is your list of things to do longer than your day on a regular basis? I have to say that in my family, that has been the case for a number of weeks. But this week, that abated. Some of my students are on spring break this week, so my load was lighter. I got caught up on some other things this week, and made some lovely meals. I got a lot of things organized. That always makes me feel good. I have a low tolerance for complete chaos in my home. My prayer time took on a new sort of tempo and lovely depth.

Today, a colleague posted a quote about stress that I really like. You know, God calls us to cast our burdens upon Him. He wants us unencumbered and He wants our hearts to fly to Him. As this weekend envelops me, I plan to relax in His love. I hope that your hearts are lifted this weekend, and that you see hope coming full speed at you and around you. I leave you with the quote that my colleague posted.

Stress Picture

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope, Positive Thinking, stress and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Have you had a stressful week?

  1. Are you KIDDING?!

    A coon got into our chickens while my husband was gone for this week. I had to shoot the coon and nearly rebuild the chicken house with my own two hands. Poor chickies are so frightened, now, and of course, on died. Not mercifully, though, if you know coons…

    But I’m having so much fun. Never built a building before or shot an animal. I’m not big into killing, but this was to stop killing. There are only ten more drumsticks on our place and then I’ll get no more eggs. I shudder at the meanness, but rejoice in still being able to deal with it at MY AGE! Ha!

    And all that while I have a couple of guest posts due soon. Whew! If only my laptop were working really well, I’d be fine.

    So I took on more than is humanly possible, but the hennies are showing appreciation. One let me pet her yesterday! And another eats from my hand. I love it! :)

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Good to remember thanks Kate.

  3. Hurray! Lovely. And *always* good to be reminded of it.
    xo

Leave a Reply

