Positive Boomer and Believe Anyway

It is no surprise that Renee my Positive Boomer friend and I found each other’s blogs. Our titles kind of say it all, don’t I? She is amazingly supportive and inspirational for me. In my quest for better health and a healthier weight and lifestyle, her tips, advice, and support mean so much. In June (yes, that long ago) she nominated me for 2 awards. http://positiveboomer.net/2012/06/03/

As is typical for me when it comes to awards, I procrastinated. She gives out awards as a way to let folks know that she loves their blogs. I do the same thing—but procrastinate about picking who to pass them on to! BUT—today I am acknowledging her gift of 2 awards. Below the images of the awards are the rules and my awardees. Thank you so much, Renee!

Renee gave me these awards: the “Lovely Blog Award” and “Versatile Blog Award”.

I really appreciate these awards. Go see Renee’s blog at Positive Boomer http://positiveboomer.net/–you will just love her. Here are the rules for the “One Lovely Blog Award” and the “Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Give generous thanks to the blogger that nominated you
  2. Write Seven things about your self
  3. Make a list of 15 bloggers you admire and let them know how awesome they are! These folks are the next round of honorees for the “One Lovely Blog Award” AND  “The Versatile Blogger Award”

Seven Things:

  1. I love to spend time with my husband and son..
  2. I love to write–especially my blog and non-fiction.
  3. I am learning to really enjoy exercise!
  4. I am an optimist and love to encourage people.
  5. My faith is my touchstone, my compass, my guiding star.
  6. I love being on or near the water and love musicals and message movies.
  7. I am learning to move forward in life and ignore past speed bumps and detours.

This is who I am giving these awards to today!

  1. http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/. Do follow his fascinating photos, challenges, and write-ups!
  2. http://hugmamma.com/. The title of her blog describes her, her approach to life, and her blog just perfectly. She is the epitome of loveliness!
  3. http://nylondaze.com/. A visit to her blog is like a visit to a Parisian art gallery featuring photos that let you literally experience the lives of the photo subjects. Indescribably lovely!
  4. Then there is Mary at http://transitioningmom.com/. I cannot remember what stars lined up to lead me to her blog. but i am glad I found her. She and I share similar outlooks and transitions. I jump for joy on the days she has time to post—love that Mary :-)
  5. Jackie Paulson @ http://thewritershelp.org/. Her tagline is “Where words come to life”. She does NOT disappoint!!
  6. Nandini at http://nandinidhiman.wordpress.com/. Her tagline is “life just is”. Do you love fascinating gorgeous photos? Go to her blog and see her work!
  7. Do you love inspirational blogs? Do you stand in awe of a concise, well-written, inspirational post? Do you love filling your heart and mind with love? Debbie fits the bill at http://twominutesofgrace.wordpress.com/.
  8. Amira at http://mindblur.wordpress.com/ will inspire you and teach you so much! Poet, writer, photographer, lover of life!
  9. http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/. I cannot overstate the case for Cee’s blog. You will want to go on a nature walk with her and learn at her able hands. Although, as for me, I’d rather watch her in action! Her photos, eye for color, and composition thrill me. Join her Share Your World Sunday fun get-to-know-you project. It is terrific!
  10. Do you have a case of the blahs or the doldrums? Get thee over to T.B.M.’s blog at http://50yearproject.wordpress.com/. The list of things already done, things planned, photos, etc will amaze you and you will want to visit often!
  11. Now for adventures and tales in unique places? You want Patrecia in Bulgaria at http://misswhiplash.wordpress.com/ her blog tagline is “i’ve been thinking about…”!
  12. http://mamasemptynest.wordpress.com/. such a lovely place to visit–and this year she has 3 of her adult kids getting married. such adventures!
  13. For wonderful book reviews and all kinds of loveliness, go to http://thejoyofthewrittenword.com/
  14. MARIA is a wonderful writer– and her blog is http://christianfantasyforwomen.com/. How wonderful to be able to exchange ideas back and forth with her.
  15. Sunrise, sunset, swans and overall phenomenal photography and writing…Dianna at http://thesedaysofmine.com puts of posts that make me want to move to her deck or yard, wander along the waterfront and watch the sunsets and sunrises.

There you have it. These blogs are so great—I count my lucky stars that I found these blogs.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Positive Boomer and Believe Anyway

  1. frizztext says:

    hi Kate,
    good luck with building up your social network!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      wasn’t even concerned about that part. Just trying to let folks know i appreciate them.

      • frizztext says:

        dear Kate,
        I adore your work, don’t understand me wrong – for sure it’s my bad English (I’m German) – I only wanted to beg your pardon, that it takes too much time for me, to follow all those complicated award rules – instead I try to write a daily blog post with music – that takes time – of course I like to follow your blog, Kate!

        • Kate Kresse says:

          thanks, my friend. ignore the rules and just take the compliment! As a matter of fact, i am going to start including that when i pass awards on! After all, how can it be a true compliment and kindness if i give a hug with one arm and demand payment with the other ;-) ?

  2. misswhiplash says:

    Thank you Kate for the two awards…I am completely befuffled ( new word meaning ‘happy’ surprised. pleased and overwhelmed) I shall do my best to get them to my blog but I am rather useless at things like that…but I am very pleased …thank you

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    Congrats, Kate!! So many of us love you–and the privilege of supporting and encouraging one another. It’s a Blast!! I love the word “befuffled”–lately, I’ve picked up a couple “new” words on blogs I was unfamiliar with, wonderful fun!! God bless you, dear sister–love, sis Caddo

    • Kate Kresse says:

      God bless you too! i know, i never saw befuffled before either. i look forward to seeing you use it in a poem. you are right, it is a privilege to encourage each other, dear, dear sis Caddo!

  4. jelillie says:

    Yay! Congrats Kate! I am just settling in to catch up on my blog reading after being away for awhile. Glad I stopped in to see this!

  5. Maria Tatham says:

    Congratulations, Kate! I always find encouragement in you. You put your troubles and joys to excellent use, distilling what’s best in them for our good. Thank you! And thank you for thinking of me!
    In His love,
    Maria

  6. Oh yeah Kate, so derserving..Congrats my friend. You are a blessing to be certain! ~ BB

    • Kate Kresse says:

      My sweet Baroness—you are too. Wouldn’t it be cool if we could re-arrange the globe and put all those we have come to cherish on a cul-de-sac together with a gigantic campfire together?

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    Congrats on your awards. They are so well deserved!!! Thanks for the write up too!!!

  8. reneeboomer says:

    What a beautiful post Kate! Thank you so much. YOU are most deserving. YOU inspire me. :)

  9. The sharing back and forth is really meaningful to me, too! Congratulations, Kate! And I hope you have a long weekend coming and can get some rest! Debra

  10. TBM says:

    You deserve the awards and many more Kate. I always find encouragement when I visit your blog, mixed with a healthy does of humor. And we have a lot in common. In fact I just spent a week in New York City and watched Porgy and Bess. What a fantastic revival. I know you’d love it. Thanks for nominating me and for the kind words. Have a wonderful day! I’m sorry it took so long to pop on over. I don’t blog at all when I’m on vacation. Please accept my apology.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Oh gosh—NO apology necessary. When I passed these awards out I wanted to let people know in a tangible way how much I appreciate their amazing work. Your blog lets me travel around the world, and see amazing things. It keeps me mindful of great literature and took me to the Olympics through your eyes as well. You are right, I would love Porgy and Bess. The Gershwins were absolutely phenomenal weren’t they? I would dearly love to go to NYC and see all the Broadway shows. You deserve the nomination—I don’t comment on your blog often enough, but boy do I love your blog!

      • TBM says:

        I wish I had more time to see more shows on Broadway. We’ve seen a few over the years, but not enough. Both of us could live in NYC. I hope you get to go!!!! And thanks for the kind words. They mean a lot :)

  11. amira says:

    Thank you Kate for the lovely introduction to my blog.
    well done on receiving the awards and also on such a great award acceptance post.
    Shows that you have put in a lot of effort to pass the award around to lovely bloggers – nice selection.
    Regards :)

  12. Dear, dear Kate,
    Thank you so very much for these awards! I feel so blessed that those stars did line up and that we get to share time here in the virtual world where I pretend that we are sharing a cup of tea when I read your words. You are too kind to include me in this list. Though my posting and blog reading schedule has been erratic to say the least, I am looking forward to the routine that comes with the school year. Wishing you and the family many blessings!

Leave a Reply

