Kate Kresse:

Need an example of being quick on your feet? You will LOVE this!!

Originally posted on Everyone Has A Story...:

A few years ago, I was looking for a job, and in an effort to shake things up a bit, I applied for positions that I normally wouldn’t have considered before. I’ve mainly worked in accounting and human resources all my life, but after my little stint of owning some bars, I thought I’d give bar management a try.

Finally, after sending out resumes, and phone call screeninginterviews, I was granted an interview in front of a board of members for a position with one of the numerous Elk’s Clubs in the area. I was nervous, but excited. It was a definite step in a different direction. I’ve always hated interviews in front of multiple people, so I set about making myself mentally prepared for any questions they might ask me.

I don’t normally stress much on what to wear to an interview. I have a few business…

View original 799 more words

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

