Kate Kresse:

This analogy rich post will make your day—and so will the link in her (Dulcinea’s) post to the blog that inspired her post! enjoy and God bless…Click on the read more blue link. That takes you to Dulcinea’s post. then click on the link she put in for fellow blogger. That purple link (well it’s purple on my page, but on Dulcinea’s it’s yellow) takes you to the blog that inspired Dulcinea. Read them both, ok?

Originally posted on Hodgepodge 4 the Soul:

While reading a this morning, I was reminded of how a rose, when it’s withered or crushed, gives a more beautiful fragrance; more so than before that state. It doesn’t become a different flower because it’s withering.  And although the physical beauty seems to be diminished, the fragrance on the inside is enhanced and more dominant in this new situation.

No matter the pain and suffering we may endure in this life, (nobody is immune), there is a rich beauty inside waiting to be discovered.

And if we allow the person GOD has created us to be to shine through, and not compromise who we are during  a low point, OUR FATHER in HEAVEN will give us beauty for our ashes.

At the moment we realize who we are in HIM, our beauty and our fragrance wafts out from the inside us.

I’m so happy and thankful that I…

View original 23 more words

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    Thank You, Kate!!

Leave a Reply

