King of Kings Award

The King of Kings Friendship Award was given to me on 3/23 by my blogging friend and inspiring photographer and writer Francine. http://francineinretirement.wordpress.com/2012/03/23/a-word-about-friendships/.  and then Nia @ Photography of Nia gave it to me , too…http://photographyofnia.com/2012/04/18/another-award-and-memories/

I want to express my deep and humble appreciation to both of these bloggers. Their appreciation for my writing and my expressions of faith mean so very much.

Francine had this to say about the award: “some call it a Blessing instead of an Award, you can accept it as you feel in your heart to or not. And if you feel you would like to pass it on to encourage others in the Body of Christ and in the Family of God..there are no rules or set requirements, you are under no obligation in any way, it’s just our way of offering thankfulness for the blessing you are by willingly choosing from the heart to walk fully in the beauty of the person God is conforming you to be by the empowering of The Holy Spirit, which is the image of His Awesome Son…” Nia, lovely and kind Nia, expressed her feelings of love and friendship when passing the award on to me and to others.

Jesus : Jesus heals a crippled child Stock PhotoSo today, I will begin responding to people and offering them the King of Kings Award. But know this: today I also officially extend the King of Kings Award to each person reading this post. There are connections between us and I extend my heart and words to each of you. Your appreciation for my words is demonstrated each time you stop by. that renews my heart each moment. May God bless your day and life deeply and richly. May He give you the courage to, as Garrison Keillor says, “get up and do what must be done”.

I have given it to Debra @ http://breathelighter.wordpress.com/. and also to my pal Terri at http://dailysweetpeas.com/. Don’t you just LOVE that name? and to Marcia Clark @ http://mecwrites25.wordpress.com/ Check these three WONDERFUL ladies out!But wait! There’s more: my lovely Barefoot Baroness at http://tonij.wordpress.com.~sometimes red-hatted, and often with the passion of love and justice, always wonderful.  I will continue to search for recipients that haven’t received it—but either way I urge you to boldly step forward. I have gotten really kinda shy about finding recipients…..I seem to be procrastinating!!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards, Friendship and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to King of Kings Award

  1. You say things in the most graceful of ways. I always enoy reading your Blog Kate. For inspiration and for friendship coming here always adds a delightful ray of sunshine to my world.

    Comgrats on your awards, you are most deserving

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks so much milady. I love reading yours, too. When I mentally go to the ocean these days, I picture you there~as you love the shore as much as I do!. thanks so much.

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    Lovely, lovely blessing, Kate! We can never “out give” God–but some of us try really hard–thank you, Sister! love, sis Caddo

  3. niasunset says:

    You are so nice dear Kate, so nice. You always deserve awards. Thank you, for being YOU and for being there and also Thank You GOD, You made me to meet her. Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

  4. Terri O.A. says:

    Congratulations kate!

  5. Your words and heart bless us all!

  6. Congratulations Kate, keep up the good work!

  7. Mike Fisk says:

    Congrats Kate! Blessings!

  8. Hey, Kate!
    I remember when we met, racing to keep up with postaday2011. Hasn’t it been a great ride! I am glad you received this award. Keep up the good work!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      I do remember that~it was such good discipline for me and freed my mind to write, post, write, post and find my blogging voice. I am SO glad we met!!! It has been a great ride–you keep up the good work too. love you!

  9. Isn’t the blogging community just lovely! Of all the blogs I read, and that would be many, you stand out as one who deserves this award. I hope it will continue to encourage you! :-) Debra

  10. eof737 says:

    Congratulations!

  11. Pingback: On Being A Cheer Leader of the Best Kind ~ | Lady Barefoot Baroness

  12. Much love and many, many gentle hugs today from me to you. Thank you again Kate for this sweetest award. My link to the posting about you awarding me this award is here:
    http://tonij.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/on-being-a-cheer-leader-of-the-best-kind/

  13. Hi Kate, many thanks for extending this honor to me. I humbly accept it and hope to do it justice.

  14. fgassette says:

    You are such an inspiration. I love how you so wonderfully responded to this award.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

