Daily Archives: January 29, 2012

I Had Friends That…and No, They Did Not Deserve It

Those who read my blog regularly know that I have a real hot button about people being bullied, minimized, or marginalized. I err on the side of compassion as much as I can. I try to make accommodations for people. It breaks … Continue reading

Posted in Bullying | Tagged , , , | 43 Comments

Give Me Ears to Listen

I was a bit heavy-hearted when I got to Church Saturday evening. The photo above is not my church. It is the church my cousin Danny was married at. My church has an arched area like that behind the altar … Continue reading

Posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope | Tagged , , , | 14 Comments

Proverbs 31 Woman

My friend Katharine at http://katharinetrauger.wordpress.com/ reblogged this and now I am reblogging it. Click on the Reblogged from the way:redux link. that will take you to an additional commentary and the link for the uplifting youtube video. I promise you … Continue reading

Posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope | Tagged , | 9 Comments

I am a woman of no distinction of little importance I am a women of no reputation save that which is bad   You whisper as I pass by and cast judgmental glances Though you don’t really take the time…

Posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope | Tagged , , | 4 Comments