Daily Archives: January 21, 2012

Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple. I did not take art in elementary school. Art class was a special treat on Friday afternoons in my early elementary years. But art time also meant the best reader in the class had the joyous … Continue reading

Posted in Sketches, quilts, photography | Tagged , , | 42 Comments

The Arms of God

How do I gain strength for the journey of life? Sometimes, quite honestly, I just about collapse. That happens when I rely solely on my own strength, wits, or whatever. Strength for the journey can mostly be gained from those … Continue reading

Posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope | Tagged , , | 12 Comments

No Place Like Home

Ah! It is the weekend. I run around for work, chores, and errands all week. The weekend has its own pace, of course. We are all home together. Dorothy says “oh Auntie Em, there’s no place like home”. The song … Continue reading

Posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope | Tagged , , | 9 Comments