HUG Award Recipient

It’s true. I received the HUG Award. What is it? Connie Wayne at http://ahopefortoday.com/ nominated me for her brilliant and inspiring HUG Award. It’s a new award that she developed and designed. You can find the guidelines by clicking on this link:  http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/.

I am humbled and honored that she thinks that I measure up to the guidelines she established. Go to her site and take a look at her guidelines. If you feel that you fit those guidelines you can even place a comment there on her blog and ask her to consider your blog. The really cool thing about her award is that it isn’t just for blogs and bloggers. If you know an organization or person that fits the guidelines then that organization or person is also eligible.

Don’t put it off—pop back up a few lines and click on her guidelines. While you are on her site, wander around and read her posts. I guarantee that you will be glad that you did. She is inspiring, eloquent and absolutely wonderful. Her site is the place to put nominations for her award. I am, as ever, your perennial optimist.

Thank you again, Connie. I really appreciate the award. {so far i have passed the award on to http://tonij.wordpress.com/. She is also known as the Barefoot Baroness. but there will be others, too}. So if I show up on your blog and nominate you for it—you will know.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to HUG Award Recipient

  1. Congratulations, Kate! Well deserved!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Oh thank you so very, very much. Aren’t there a ton of wondeful, positive, life-affirming people in the world? Their joy is drowning out the din of negativity. How lovely.

  2. amira says:

    a totally deserved award Kate :)
    your candle light award is testimony to that.
    more power to your optimism and spreading light and love :)

  3. Congratulations… :-) Big smiles all around :-)

  4. You totally deserve this ♥

Leave a Reply

