Weekly Photo Challenge: Water 5/26/11

Water shot---even in the desertWeekly Photo Challenge: Water. Being around water has always been restorative to me. When I was a kid it was lakes and rivers and walking in the rain. As an adult it has included those things and expanded to include ponds and the ocean. (and a long shower or soak in the tub). This was taken at a Riparian Preserve in our town. It is lovely, peaceful and restorative. I just love being near the water.

When I am feeling sad or stressed I find that getting myself near water is a huge help and boost to my mood and outlook. Even a perennial optimist like me needs a boost now and then!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment